News : 2016

From left, Glendia McCauley and Jacob L. McCauley, Ph.D.

Eight Miller School Faculty Members Receive Tenure

Twenty-eight newly tenured faculty members, including eight from the Miller School of Medicine, were honored on August 23 at a dinner hosted by the Office of Faculty Affairs. Those attending included UM President Julio Frenk, Provost Thomas J. LeBlanc, the deans from the newly tenured faculty members’ respective school or college, and members of the Academic Personnel Board, which plays a key role in the process.

Read more »

UM President Julio Frenk.

President Frenk to Host Faculty Senate Meeting on Medical Campus September 7

President Julio Frenk will host a Faculty Senate meeting on Wednesday, September 7, at 3:30 p.m. in the Lois Pope LIFE Center, seventh-floor auditorium, Miller School of Medicine campus. All UM faculty members are invited to attend the meeting and to take advantage of this special opportunity to ask questions and to voice their concerns directly to President Frenk.

Read more »